Beer Zen Second Anniversary Issue Launch Party: the Aftermath


I wanted a rest before writing this about last night’s launch party.  I had built up a huge lump of expectation and was not let down.  I stayed only briefly at Craft Cafe Imazato, enjoying every moment of my first time there.  The dynamic duo owners, Matt and Toshie did a fantastic job hosting; I’ve never seen people so busy and I hope they got some rest today.

The beer line up, as I wrote yesterday, was mainly tasty American IPAs, so a hoppy evening was had by many.  I pointed up with the Caldera Repeater 2 Doouble IPA at first.  It was true to a double IPA.  I love these brews but I personally cannot drink them all night, the hops just make me more tongue tied than the alcohol.  After that, I sampled a bottled stout but unfortunately forgot the name.  

It was a good night and I wish I had stayed longer.  Then again, I might not have made it to the last train so there is that.

Leave a Reply

