Bottling and Yeast Washing Continued


The sediment looks like it is settling according to plan.  I have two bottles with one having much less air than the other.

Each, after 24 hours seems to be settling out quite nicely though I could be wrong since is my first attempt at this.

I’ve got a brew day planned for Saturday; making a beer that is either a blond ale or a kölsch.  I’ll see in a month or so.  That is what I love about brewing on my own.  I can experiment with so many different things that just can’t be found in a standard macro beer lager.  I don’t care at times and sometimes I take particular care with the recipe (still on extracts so malts are beyond me for now), but I have always brewed something I like.  Well, almost always.

Leave a Reply

